

PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 15 MAY 2012 AT CITY HALL. SALISBURY.

Present:

Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall, Cllr Charles Howard, Cllr Stuart Wheeler, Cllr Christopher Williams and James Hazlewood

Also Present:

James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer)

1 <u>Election of Chairman</u>

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2012/13 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Christopher Williams was elected Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2012/13 municipal year.

Councillor Williams in the Chair

2 **Election of Vice-Chairman**

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2012/13 municipal year.

At the nomination of Councillor Jerry Kunkler, it was noted that he had given his prior permission to be nominated.

Decision

Councillor Jerry Kunkler was elected Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2012/13 municipal year.

3 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the previous meeting held on 17 May 2011 were approved and signed as a correct record.

4 Sub Committees (Area Boards)

Decision

The following sub-committees were established:

(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

5 **Substitution Arrangements**

Decision

The following substitution arrangements were agreed:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

Substitutes

Clir Robert Hall Clir Jerry Kunkler Clir Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

Substitutes

Cllr Mark Connolly Cllr Charles Howard Cllr Chris Williams

(Duration of meeting: 3.25 - 3.26 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is James Hazlewood, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01722 434250, e-mail james.hazlewood@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115